Small hiatus

13 Apr

Though it may seem like I’ve dropped off the end of the earth for the next week or so, I haven’t – I’m just moving. I have a backlog of books to review and some stories to tell, but my brain has fully depleted its creative juices. Seems contractors and packing and logistics, combined with some pregnancy hormones, make my brain feel like a withered, empty husk. So I’m taking a wee break while we move and get settled, and I’ll be back guns blazing and ready to go!

Until then, my dears, have a fabulous week!

6 Responses to “Small hiatus”

  1. Rebecca April 13, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    I hope your move is swift and easy (maybe with movers involved to do all the heavy lifting)!

    • Amanda April 13, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

      Thanks darling! I’m not sure who we’ll get to help us move, but it’ll all get done eventually. 🙂

  2. findingmyworth April 13, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    We all need a hiatus every now and then…good luck with the move

    • Amanda April 13, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

      Thanks! I’m looking forward to coming back very soon with renewed energy and getting through this crazy week!

  3. ConnieMaria April 14, 2012 at 4:01 am #

    Hi! Sounds like a good plan. Hopefully the move goes nice & smoothly and you can rest and conjure up all sorts of creative gadgets to share with your readers 😀 Have a good one!

    • Amanda April 14, 2012 at 7:13 am #

      Thank you! I shall do my best! 🙂

Leave a Reply

