Links of love

13 Dec
Links of love is back, peeps. Click away and be amazed!

You know who’s just a good guy? Keanu Reeves. Check out his gentlemanly awesomeness on the subway. (via YouTube)

My love of Robert Downey Jr. knows no bounds, and I love the Sherlock Holmes movie he did. The sequel is coming up in just a week, and Book Yurt has six new clips from the movie. (The last one made me giggle, a lot.) (via Book Yurt)

Chuck Palahniuk, the author of Fight Club, has a handy guide for aspiring writers. It contained stuff I never think about, so for those of you who, like me, sometimes struggle to get the thoughts from your brain to the paper, it’s helpful. (via Lit Reactor)

A military amputee and his combat dog go skydiving, and it’s inspirational and lovely. Also, I know it’s weird to see a dog skydiving, but he seems very relaxed and obviously is a combat dog during war, so I think he’s enjoying it.  (via YouTube)

Here’s a personal favorite – Justin Timberlake singing Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah” for the 2010 Hope for Haiti fundraiser. It’s a beautiful song anyway, but good ol’ JT kills it. (via YouTube)

2 Responses to “Links of love”

  1. Rebecca December 19, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    Great article by Chuck Palahniuk! It was a good way to kick off my morning writing session, which at this point is just plotting. His reminder that readers are smart was good. Sometimes the lazy creative brain wants to take the easy story routes, the obvious ones, and those are always the ones that disappoint me (in my own writing and in others), and the ones I have to fix in edits.

    And, who is filming that shot with Keanu?

    • Amanda December 20, 2011 at 8:14 am #

      I think the person filming Keanu is just some random subway passenger. Isn’t it weird how he doesn’t age? I saw this and went “Neo!”

      That article gave me a lot of food for thought too. It’s one of those where I want to print it out and hang it above my computer.

Leave a Reply

